To: Court

From: Clerk's Office

Re: Proposed Rules of Criminal Procedure, No. 45517

Yesterday was the cut-off date for the filing of briefs and notice of intent to appear. We have tried to distribute copies of all of the petitions submitted, even though, in numerous instances, only a single petition was filed. The names of those who will appear at the hearing is as follows:

1. Derck Amerman, attorney--later withdrew his petition;

2. Ellis Olkon, attorney;

3. Hon. Joseph Summers, municipal judge;

C

1

- 4. John Remington Graham, attorney;
- 5, 6, 7. Glenn Purdue, Warren Sagstuen, and John Dean, attorneys;
- 8. Richard Schieffer, attorney, on behalf of Hennepin County Municipal Prosecutors Association;
- 9. Representative of St. Paul City Attorney's Office, probably either Pierre Regnier or Philip Byrne;
- 10. National Lawyers' Guild, no specific designate;
- 11. James Tumalty, attorney;
- 12. John Chapuran, attorney, Association of Minnesota Counties;
- 13. Richard Genty, attorney, Public Defender's Association;
- 14. Walter Duffy, Jr., Minneapolis City Attorney or his designee;
- 15. Daniel Hollihan, Assistant Ramsey County Attorney and a member of the Ramsey County Board;
- 16. Robert Johnson, Anoka County Attorney, on behalf of Minnesota County Attorney's Association;
- 17. John Jensen, Minneapolis Police Chief, on behalf of that Department and the Hennepin County Chiefs of Police Association

At the conclusion of their remarks, you may wish to ask if any one else present would wish to comment, since there may be those "unannouced in attendance", and parties who will file with this office after the announced expiration date (yesterday).

13. Wallace Seeh, County Attorney, Austrin 19. Gang Hansen's. Att'y Gewil 20. Jarod Patirson and Kenneth Tilson 21 Ann Darby, Unban League 22 Hon. Chester Rosengren